St. Joseph School Advisory Council Minutes

Wednesday, May 21, 2025 5:30 pm, Resurrection Hall

Name	Present	Absent	Role
Fr. McCabe		Х	Pastor
Ann Wackel		Х	Business Manager
Kevin Naumann	Х		School Principal
Sr. Mary Angela, C.K.	Х		Assistant Principal
Duane Becker	Х		Chair
Craig Pytleski	Х		Vice Chair
Carrie Finson	Х		Secretary
SFA Presidents/Vice Presidents: Matt Wilson, Missy Wilson, Dan Samson, Jenny Samson		X	SFA Representative(s) Typically only one of these is present, not all 4. Yellow highlight indicates who attended.
Lori Bryant	Х		School Staff
Kathy Donlan		Х	School Staff
Mike Czyz	Х		School Parent
Jami Hughes		Х	School Parent
Nicole Russman	Х		School Parent
Chelsea Schauer		Х	School Parent
Brian Payne		X	Parishioner
Guests			

Meeting called to order

Duane Becker

Opening Prayer

Kevin Naumann

Approval of April 2025 Minutes

April 2025 minutes were sent via email and Duane asked for votes. Received enough "aye" votes, and April 2025 minutes were approved and posted online.

Unfinished Business (working list)

Duane Becker

- New Members Approved
 - o Megan Dolton, Zach & Megan McDermott, and Sally Cumro will be our new parent reps
 - o Anna Pryor (1st Grade teacher) will joining as a teacher rep

New Business

None

Pastor's Report

None

Principal's Report

Kevin Naumann/Sr. Mary Angela

- Field Day/Last Day tomorrow, including the teacher-7th Grade volleyball game
- Friday morning, there will be a reception for teachers and staff leaving St. Joe's
- New teacher orientation scheduled for early June
- We will be working with Pius X Jr. Bolts Basketball program next year
- Graduating seniors' visit went well
- Great time at Picnic at the Zoo with a couple of suggestions for next year so far:
 - Have the picnic earlier in the year this year seemed really late
 - Have yard games by the food tent

SFA Report

None

Closing Prayer

Kevin Naumann

Future Meetings:

Plan to meet in Heritage Room at 5:30 pm unless otherwise noted.

September 17, 2025 November 19, 2025 February 18, 2026 April 15, 2026 May 20, 2026

Submitted by:

Carrie Finson, Council Secretary

Council Members:

Ex-Officio Non-Voting Members (3)

Fr. McCabe, Pastor (or Ann Wackel, Parish/School Business Manager, in Fr. McCabe's absence) Kevin Naumann, School Principal Sr. Mary Angela, C.K., Assistant Principal

Voting Members (12)

President: Duane Becker, School Parent **Vice President:** Craig Pytleski, School Parent

Secretary: Carrie Finson, Director of Communications

SFA Representative(s): Presidents Matt and Missy Wilson or Presidents-Elect Dan and Jenny Samson (usually

only one of the four is present)

Lori Bryant, School Staff Kathy Donlan, School Staff Mike Czyz, School Parent Jami Hughes, School Parent Chelsea Schauer, School Parent Nicole Russman, School Parent Brian Payne, Parishioner